Posted in Uncategorized

New and Improved WBV! #18

Hey everyone! It’s me again! I’m back with a New and Improved WBV!

So this isn’t going to be the same as it was because I’m only doing it every other week. Maybe I will do it next week too because I have 2 bible verses memorized. So every other week after Torch Team on Sunday I get a bible verse or two to memorize. If I get two then I will do one this week and then one the next week. This week I got two, so one will be today and the other one next week! In that case I guess we can just keep calling it WBV since we don’t know what it will be every week…

Anyway, let’s do it!!

Weekly Bible Verse

Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves. Philippians 2:3

Ya see that? So this really just goes with the love your neighbors as yourself rule. It is really trying to say that you shouldn’t be proud, but really you can be proud of others in humility; just like your parents say they are proud of you. That’s kinda confusing since it’s controversial, but yeah… Also some verses that would go along with that are Ephesians 4:2 and Proverbs 11:2. Ooh, this reminds me of something my youth pastor said, “A Proverb a day keeps the stupid away.” XD I thought that was pretty good!

That’s pretty much all I got! Let me know if there is anything you’d like to add or if you have any questions! To the comments!

Also I am going to do a post about video game this week and then sports next week and then movies and then books for finale! So keep an eye out for those! I’m just gonna post about my favorite video games/ sports/ movies/ books. What are you looking forward to the most?

Remember to smash that follow but if you haven’t already so that you don’t miss out!! Talk y’all later! -Ezra (*Dabs*)

Buh Bye!
Yeah, I like this one so…

 

Author:

Thanks so much for stopping by! I am a christian, homeschooler in 10th grade. I'm a public introvert and private extrovert. I love basketball, football, gymnastics, genealogy, coffee, music, writing to you awesome followers, and most of all Jesus! I own a blog, Ezra's Everything Spot (though I've been inactive for a while now). I also help design websites and edit blog posts mostly for friends.

Leave a comment